Mango Custard – Quick and Easy!

31 Mar

A very big hello to everyone!!! Thank you all for your patience, and to those of you who are still viewing and commenting on my recipes.. It means a lot to me and I am back! After exactly 1 year!!! 🙂

Things have been going good and blissful.. and I promise and hope I am going to keep up with my passion – HappieBelle.

Since it is spring and the beginning of yummy Mango season, I thought I’d start off with something very delicious that involves mangoes, and something that is super duper easy to make. One can make it in less than 10 minutes.

The other day when I went to a lunch buffet along with my family, I was so in love with the dessert which was Mango Custard. I did some research on how to make it a super easy way and here its the one I experimented and loved:

IMG_3289

All you need:

Mango Pulp (home made or store bought) – 2 cups

Heavy whipping cream or Heavy cream – 3 cups

Mixed fruits (fresh or canned, chopped) – 2 cups

Powdered sugar – 2 tablespoons

Maraschino cherries – To garnish

Time to prepare: 10 mins

Let’s get stared:

Honestly, there are no steps here. Just mix all the ingredients as below:

If using heavy cream, whip it to form soft peaks. Fold the mango pulp into the heavy cream. Chop fresh fruits (I used pineapples, apples and grapes) and add them along with powdered sugar.

Serve and top it off with some maraschino cherries and serve chilled on a hot day.

IMG_3285

IMG_3289

Tips / Variations:

> Can use any fruit of choice.

> Can add small amount of condensed milk to get a more creamy custard.

> Can skip the sugar if it is a home made mango pulp and the mangoes are very sweet.

Hope you all have fun making this 10 min yummy dessert.

Please like my Facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/HappieBelle) for instant post updates.

Comment below to let me know any requests / suggestions 🙂

Until next time,

Love Life

DSCN5886

One Response to “Mango Custard – Quick and Easy!”

  1. shivemf July 16, 2015 at 11:55 PM #

    Good one.. Keep writing!!!!

Leave a comment